“Good Gifts” – Matthew 7:7-11

Gift

I can only think of a couple of people I find it easy to buy Christmas gifts for.  With everyone else, I agonize over the right gift.   Apparently I am just as difficult to shop for.  My family insists that I share my Amazon wish list so they can select items from it to get for me.

Thankfully, Christians have a heavenly Father who knows how to give His children good gifts.  He’s especially eager to give us those gifts that grow us in Christ-likeness.  Jesus tells you, in this week’s passage in the Sermon on the Mount, that God will provide all you need for spiritual development if you ask.  But what and how do you ask?  Find out this Sunday, as we worship together and dig deeper into the greatest sermon ever.

Leave a comment

Filed under Sermon on the Mount Series

Leave a comment